Ironically Inevitable 

The reason why I want to be alone, 

Is because I don’t trust anyone  

The reason why I don’t want to be alone,     

Is because I don’t trust myself

The reason why I don’t enter a silent room,

Is because my misery screams and my despair roams     

The reason why I enter a dark room,   

Is because my spirit rises and my dark soul glooms

The reason why I want to live,

Is because death keeps seeking me 

The reason why I don’t want to live,

Is because death keeps hiding inside me      

The reason why I don’t smile

Is because my eyes lift a falling tear

The reason why I want to smile,

Is because my eyes hide its fear 

And in the darkness I was enlightened, 

In the agony I was threatened 

In the horror I was frighte,

And the memoir I chose not to end        

Author: emptylits

In behalf of any sentiments; joyful nor woeful, I will still write empty literatures.

2 thoughts on “Ironically Inevitable ”

Leave a Reply

